Contact Us

Mold Inspection Sciences Texas
Houston, Texas (serving all of the greater Houston area)

Mold Inspection and Testing in Houston and Surrounding Areas

Helping our clients in Texas breathe easy and thrive safely in all home or work environments

You'll Love Working with Mold Inspection Sciences, Ask Our Customers

Very professional

Sonia B. League City, TX, 7/3/2024

Highly Recommend!

I cannot recommend Phillip highly enough. His professionalism, knowledge, and meticulous approach made the entire process stress-free and informative. Phillip patiently answered all my questions and explained the inspection process clearly and concisely and their detailed report documented their findings with photos and clear explanations.
If you suspect mold in your home, don't hesitate to call Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston!

Catherine R. Houston, TX, 7/3/2024

Highly Recommend!

I cannot recommend Phillip highly enough. His professionalism, knowledge, and meticulous approach made the entire process stress-free and informative. Phillip patiently answered all my questions and explained the inspection process clearly and concisely and their detailed report documented their findings with photos and clear explanations.
If you suspect mold in your home, don't hesitate to call Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston!

Catherine R. Houston, TX, 7/2/2024

Excellent service. Philip was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and explained everything in great detail. Thanks!

Karen H. Houston, TX, 7/1/2024

Great job Philip!

Babak K. Houston, TX, 7/1/2024

I cannot say enough positive things about Elaina. She is truly professional, caring, patient, and thorough. She is a pleasure to work with even with mold being such an unpleasant and stressful experience.

Stephanie W. Houston, TX, 7/1/2024

Philip Chime performed a detailed inspection of my house to determine the presence of mold. The inspection was comprehensive and he answered all my questions. I was satisfied with the work.

Robert E. Houston, TX, 6/20/2024

Philip from Mold Inspection Sciences did a great job. Knowledgeable, transparent and professional. I’d give a 6th star if I could. Obviously not the best news to find out you have mold but the way he kept me in the loop and set expectations helped with receiving the bad news. Philip is a star employee any company would be fortunate to have representing them!

Michael M. Houston, TX, 6/18/2024

Philip was extremely thorough and professional during his inspection. He was very knowledgeable and was able to address all my questions/concerns. He even offered helpful tips on things I can do to keep my home and family safe. I highly recommend Philip

Radhima G. Katy, TX, 6/15/2024

Phillip with Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston was professional, courteous, and efficient with the collection of the samples for asbestos testing and providing the report. I also had a great experience with the George in Customer Service who explained the process to me before my appointment.

Veronica B. Houston, TX, 6/13/2024

I had an excellent experience with Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston. Phillip is the man! Professional, timely, kind and extremely knowledge. He was very thorough and explained the different scenarios that could take place in a simple and effective way. I highly recommend!

Greggory B. Houston, TX, 6/11/2024

I feel confident that this company provides accurate and quality inspections. Our inspector Phillip was detailed and thorough, going through every area of the home. He offered explanations of his work along the way as well as followed up with us after the report. If you have mold concerns for your home I highly recommend a trained professional with a company such as Phillip with Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston.

Jen B. Sealy, TX, 6/3/2024

Elaina was incredibly patient and thorough. It’s evident she is knowledgeable about her work and went over everything with a fine tooth comb. If you suspect you have a mold issue, hire Mold Inspection Sciences.

Krystle A. Houston, TX, 5/31/2024

Elaina was a delight to work with. She was thorough in assessing the water damage in our rental, both visually and with special sensors for capturing thermal and humidity data. She was also extra diligent about taking good quality air and surface mold samples for lab evaluation. Elaina provided helpful context on where mold issues can occur in newer builds and what level of remediation would be typically necessary for the water damage she observed. Elaina also gave us tips on warning signs...

Ty Houston, TX, 5/22/2024

Exceptional and 5 stars to Elaina and Mold Inspection Services of Houston
Elaina was professional from beginning to end and patiently answered all my questions.
I wish I could find her work ethic and knowledge in every customer service I encounter on a daily basis.
Stellar!!!!!!!

Andrea R. Houston, TX, 5/22/2024

Elaina was very knowledgeable and did a very thorough inspection on my property.

Sterling H. Houston, TX, 5/18/2024

I recently had the pleasure of utilizing the services provided by Elaina at Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston, and I must say, I was thoroughly impressed. From the moment she arrived, it was evident that Elaina possessed a wealth of knowledge and expertise in her field. Her professionalism and dedication to her craft were truly commendable.

Elaina guided me through the entire inspection process with patience and clarity, taking the time to explain each step thoroughly. What stood...

Katie G. Houston, TX, 5/16/2024

Elaina provided a great inspection and took the time to let us know about the dangers of mold afterwards. She was very patient with me and made sure I was aware of the inspection

Walter T. Houston, TX, 5/7/2024

Philip was professional and thorough, and explained everything I needed to know. I am very happy with their services.

Dwan T. Houston, TX, 4/25/2024

Phillip from Mold inspection Science was very knowledgeable and very thorough. He made me feel confident in his ability and knowledge. When dealing with mold issues it’s important to have some one who is thorough and knowledgeable.

Christy H. Houston, TX, 4/24/2024

Mold Investigation Methods

Moisture Detection

Moisture Detection

Mold growth requires three things: mold spores, a food source (building materials), and moisture or water. So, where we find moisture, we find mold. By locating the source of moisture and identifying hidden water intrusions, we can focus our mold investigation in the right areas.

If there was water damage from a flood, a leak, or a natural event we can inspect and assess the water damage along with identifying the presence of mold and make recommendations on the best way to return the home or office to a healthy state. 

Infrared Technology

Infrared Technology

We use FLIR infrared camera technology to enhance our inspection services. This advanced, non-invasive technology allows our inspectors to zero in and identify potential sources of moisture to more accurately determine testing and sampling areas. This will allow us to make even more precise conclusions and recommendations for action during the inspection.

Sampling and Testing

Sampling and Testing

We often get questions about how we determine which sample types to recommend, why we recommended a specific number of samples, and other questions about our sampling approach - known as our Sampling Strategy. Through the course of the assessment, our inspector will put together a Sampling Strategy specific to your property that will allow us to pinpoint problem areas, determine overall contamination levels, guide remediation efforts when needed, or in other cases rule out mold as a source of concern. If you have questions about the type of samples used or are wonder how and why specific recommendations are made, you can find tons of information in our Sampling Guides. Feel free to reach out to us with specific questions.

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Performing professional, high-quality inspections requires three things—certification, education, and experience—values we do not take for granted. Each of our inspectors, consultants, and project managers is a licensed Mold Assesment Consultant by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. To protect your liability, property, and health, it’s important to engage the services of a professional and licensed mold inspector. 

No Conflict of Interest

No Conflict of Interest

We don’t perform mold remediation, repair, or construction. We have no interest in the outcome of our inspections other than to ensure you have the information needed to return your home or office to a healthy state. Our expertise guides us, and we never have a conflict of interest regarding our findings and recommendations. We use a science-based approach and only do inspections and testing, never remediation.

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

We use industry-standard sample collection equipment, meticulously maintained, and regularly calibrated to ensure the integrity of our samples and the accuracy of the results.

267 Reviews