Contact Us

Mold Inspection Sciences Texas
San Antonio, Texas (serving all of the greater San Antonio area)

Mold Inspection and Testing in San Antonio and Surrounding Areas

Helping our clients in Texas breathe easy and thrive safely in all home or work environments

You'll Love Working with Mold Inspection Sciences, Ask Our Customers

MIS was prompt and communicative. Jake and Mark were great to work with today, really appreciate their professionalism and attention to detail.

Lauren W. Austin, TX, 6/12/2024

So easy to get scheduled for a home inspection before our closing date! The inspection was thorough and explanation of what was found was excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a trustworthy mold inspector!

Ann G. Austin, TX, 6/4/2024

Very professional and great at articulating procedures. Considering how serious our issue, he made us feel like this is the way to get the best representation for the cause of our mold issue.

Daniel G. San Antonio, TX, 4/25/2024

Excellent response time and communication throughout the entire process. Thank you!

Jeni W. Kerrville, TX, 4/12/2024

Roger and Mold Inspection Services did a fantastic job. I will definitely use again in the future if needed.

Ray W. San Antonio, 2/8/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Roger did an excellent job, I will definitely use him and MIS in the future.
Ray W. 1/18/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Roger was very helpful
Bob B. 12/22/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
We were given accurate time estimates kept well informed of progress. I feel confident that all tests were performed properly and that our house is now free of mold.
Kelley a. 9/14/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
The process was explained well and handled quickly.
Michelle B. 8/30/2023
NOT WHAT THEY CLAIM! I feel scammed!

We just recently learned that my wife has a serious mold allergy. We have a 2200 sqft house and were told to expect to pay between $400-800 for an inspection which we were told we needed to do to get the protocol for the remediation companies to come clean it.

We thought this company was in the middle of the range at $555, but as the inspector showed up at the house, he asked us to sign documents that we would pay them (should have be...
Kyle K. 8/23/2023
The best around! Called Mold inspection sciences to get a quote and boy did I get more than I expected. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff that takes their time with each customer. Got onto the schedule quickly and after inspection the tech was incredibly thorough in walking me through the results. They don't remediate the mold but referred me to three great companies they trust to do the job. Probably one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. Would highly recommend anyo...
Dani H. 5/9/2023
Excellent customer service and answered all our questions related to our concerns. Went the extra miles to get the answers they were unsure about by calling the lab. I would recommend them for all your needs.
Latricia R. 5/6/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Great staff!
Brad G. 5/2/2023
Hey everyone, I just had Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio come over to check out my place for any mold issues, and I've gotta say, they were fantastic! They showed up right when they said they would, and the inspector was super knowledgeable and friendly. They took their time to thoroughly examine everything and even explained what they were doing along the way. I was really impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. If you're worried about mold in your home, I'd tot...
Mark 3/25/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Roger was professional and explained the work done very thoroughly and in clear speak. Thank You!!
Matthew Y. 11/7/2022
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
I thank you for taking a moment to check apartment I soooo sad the same day my went yo emergency room My son diagnosed Pulmorary and pericardial effusion ????
Erving H. 11/7/2022
Thank you! Great service! On time and responded quickly by text, which is always more convenient. Will use again!
Ellen J. 7/31/2022
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Professional. Timely. Informative. Took the time to explain all areas of concern as well as findings.
Mark B. 7/8/2022
I had some residential concerns (within a multi-family, in Houston) tied to what I believe to have been some air quality and/or mold issues. In what were some initial steps to finding a solution, I came across the Mold Inspection team here and worked with a company representative by the name of Matthew F. These initial conversations were quite broad, as I laid out the situation and his responses were not only at a high-level of professionalism, they were technical and strategic. His guidance...
Michael M. 3/29/2022
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Great service very professional and explained the experience in laymen terms
Felix O. 1/3/2022

Mold Investigation Methods

Moisture Detection

Moisture Detection

Mold growth requires three things: mold spores, a food source (building materials), and moisture or water. So, where we find moisture, we find mold. By locating the source of moisture and identifying hidden water intrusions, we can focus our mold investigation in the right areas.

If there was water damage from a flood, a leak, or a natural event we can inspect and assess the water damage along with identifying the presence of mold and make recommendations on the best way to return the home or office to a healthy state. 

Infrared Technology

Infrared Technology

We use FLIR infrared camera technology to enhance our inspection services. This advanced, non-invasive technology allows our inspectors to zero in and identify potential sources of moisture to more accurately determine testing and sampling areas. This will allow us to make even more precise conclusions and recommendations for action during the inspection.

Sampling and Testing

Sampling and Testing

We often get questions about how we determine which sample types to recommend, why we recommended a specific number of samples, and other questions about our sampling approach - known as our Sampling Strategy. Through the course of the assessment, our inspector will put together a Sampling Strategy specific to your property that will allow us to pinpoint problem areas, determine overall contamination levels, guide remediation efforts when needed, or in other cases rule out mold as a source of concern. If you have questions about the type of samples used or are wonder how and why specific recommendations are made, you can find tons of information in our Sampling Guides. Feel free to reach out to us with specific questions.

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Performing professional, high-quality inspections requires three things—certification, education, and experience—values we do not take for granted. Each of our inspectors, consultants, and project managers is a licensed Mold Assesment Consultant by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. To protect your liability, property, and health, it’s important to engage the services of a professional and licensed mold inspector. 

No Conflict of Interest

No Conflict of Interest

We don’t perform mold remediation, repair, or construction. We have no interest in the outcome of our inspections other than to ensure you have the information needed to return your home or office to a healthy state. Our expertise guides us, and we never have a conflict of interest regarding our findings and recommendations. We use a science-based approach and only do inspections and testing, never remediation.

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

We use industry-standard sample collection equipment, meticulously maintained, and regularly calibrated to ensure the integrity of our samples and the accuracy of the results.

38 Reviews