Contact Us

Mold Inspection Sciences Texas
Dallas, Texas (serving all of the greater Dallas area)

Mold Inspection and Testing in Dallas and Surrounding Areas

Helping our clients in Texas breathe easy and thrive safely in all home or work environments

Mold Inspection Sciences Dallas

You'll Love Working with Mold Inspection Sciences, Ask Our Customers

Kelvin was awesome! Very thorough at completing inspection very happy with this company!

[email protected] Arlington, TX, 6/17/2024

friendly and very knowledgeable

Miguel C. Bedford. TX, 5/21/2024

A 5-star rating!

Derek K. Fort Worth, TX, 5/3/2024

The technician was on time, professional and explained each step of the process. I received the results in a couple days and got a called where the result was explained . Thank you!

K A. Irving, TX, 3/28/2024

Kelvin did a great job with our inspection and was knowledgeable and informative! Would highly recommend this company!

Chelsi A. McKinney, TX, 3/7/2024

Poor communication skills from onsite rep and management follow up. It was not communicated that they would come in and start ripping down chunks of 1' x 4' panels of wall paper in 2 rooms. Onsite rep only said he would take air samples. I declined all surface samples. Received phone call and sales manager stands behind their on site rep. In addition to causing damage to property, they wasted my time on the phone standing behind their actions. Beware of this company. No confidence in their...

Jennifer S. 2/27/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
What made me fall in love with the house i am buying was the intact antique wall paper. Service tech came into the home and ripped down wall paper from multiple rooms. If you would have told me you would do that you never would have entered the home. I would not recommend this company and would not allow you back in the house. Now I will pay to repair the ripped down wall paper that was fine before you got there.
Colleen S. 2/20/2024
Highly recommend! My experience with both Christian and Kelvin was really great. Even though having to deal with mold is not ideal, they made the process as painless as possible and I trusted everything they said. Everything was done as promised and on time. Very professional and kind.
Emma K. Richardson, TX, 2/9/2024
He was amazing! So helpful and trustworthy!! Knew what he was doing. Highly recommend working with Kevin. Amazing experience.
Meredith S. Dallas, TX, 12/18/2023
Thorough inspection helped determine appropriate action. Thanks!
Roger B. 9/15/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Kelvin was very informative and patient through the whole inspection. Understandably we were incredibly stressed and he was very empathic. Recommended your company to my neighbour as they also have mold in their suite and management not properly remediating
Robert F. 5/4/2023
Arranged to meet at our house within a couple of days. Kevin the technician was very knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. I would definitely recommend Mold Inspection Sciences of Dallas to future customers.
Rachel M. 4/4/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Kevin was very knowledgeable, thorough and professional. I would definitely recommend Mold Inspection Sciences of Dallas to future customers!
Rachel M. 4/4/2023
Kelvin was professional, thorough, and explained everything. He reported his findings clearly and made sure I understood next steps.
Nicole W. 3/28/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Very very friendly and helpful
Ryan P. 3/27/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Knowledgeable and thorough!
Blake M. 1/9/2023
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Kelvin was profession and kind in a very difficult situation for me. I’m so grateful that he was sent to help.
Bonnie P. 12/6/2022
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
very professional
Lisa R. 11/9/2022
4-star Rating! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did.
Ramkee v. 7/13/2022
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
He was prompt, thorough, explained everything so well and very friendly!!
Maria C. 7/1/2022

Mold Investigation Methods

Moisture Detection

Moisture Detection

Mold growth requires three things: mold spores, a food source (building materials), and moisture or water. So, where we find moisture, we find mold. By locating the source of moisture and identifying hidden water intrusions, we can focus our mold investigation in the right areas.

If there was water damage from a flood, a leak, or a natural event we can inspect and assess the water damage along with identifying the presence of mold and make recommendations on the best way to return the home or office to a healthy state. 

Infrared Technology

Infrared Technology

We use FLIR infrared camera technology to enhance our inspection services. This advanced, non-invasive technology allows our inspectors to zero in and identify potential sources of moisture to more accurately determine testing and sampling areas. This will allow us to make even more precise conclusions and recommendations for action during the inspection.

Sampling and Testing

Sampling and Testing

We often get questions about how we determine which sample types to recommend, why we recommended a specific number of samples, and other questions about our sampling approach - known as our Sampling Strategy. Through the course of the assessment, our inspector will put together a Sampling Strategy specific to your property that will allow us to pinpoint problem areas, determine overall contamination levels, guide remediation efforts when needed, or in other cases rule out mold as a source of concern. If you have questions about the type of samples used or are wonder how and why specific recommendations are made, you can find tons of information in our Sampling Guides. Feel free to reach out to us with specific questions.

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Performing professional, high-quality inspections requires three things—certification, education, and experience—values we do not take for granted. Each of our inspectors, consultants, and project managers is a licensed Mold Assesment Consultant by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. To protect your liability, property, and health, it’s important to engage the services of a professional and licensed mold inspector. 

No Conflict of Interest

No Conflict of Interest

We don’t perform mold remediation, repair, or construction. We have no interest in the outcome of our inspections other than to ensure you have the information needed to return your home or office to a healthy state. Our expertise guides us, and we never have a conflict of interest regarding our findings and recommendations. We use a science-based approach and only do inspections and testing, never remediation.

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

We use industry-standard sample collection equipment, meticulously maintained, and regularly calibrated to ensure the integrity of our samples and the accuracy of the results.

94 Reviews