Contact Us

Mold Inspection Sciences Texas
Austin, Texas (serving all of the greater Austin area)

Mold Inspection and Testing in Austin and Surrounding Areas

Helping our clients in Texas breathe easy and thrive safely in all home or work environments

You'll Love Working with Mold Inspection Sciences, Ask Our Customers

MIS was prompt and communicative. Jake and Mark were great to work with today, really appreciate their professionalism and attention to detail.

Lauren W. Austin, TX, 6/12/2024

So easy to get scheduled for a home inspection before our closing date! The inspection was thorough and explanation of what was found was excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a trustworthy mold inspector!

Ann G. Austin, TX, 6/4/2024

A 5-star rating!

Juli O. Kyle, TX, 5/31/2024

Thorough, quick, professional. Hardy was good.

Ryan S. Austin, TX, 5/30/2024

Hardy was incredible in explaining what was done and sharing this with our landlord!! So appreciate y’all’s help!!!

Tim G. Austin, TX, 5/29/2024

Following a roof leak brought on by heavy rain, it was a relief to be able to promptly book a mold inspection promptly and easily. Thanks to Hardy Jones for friendly professional service!

Naomi B. Austin, TX, 5/28/2024

Mold Inspection Sciences of Austin did a good job producing a mold inspection report for our house. They were quick to schedule, showed up on time, did their job efficiently, and were ready with explanations for questions we had.

We had a leak in the kitchen that went unnoticed for 4 months. When I ripped out the cabinets the floor and wall were plastered with mold. It was so wet, algae was also growing. We hired a separate mold abatement company to eradicate the mold. This is typic...

Clay D. Austin, 3/28/2024

Great job by Kristy, Chuck, and the guy on the phone after. Got me in last minute when our previous inspection fell through, and then gave candidly uncertain guesses for the cost and time to repair.

Pl F. Austin, 3/21/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Chuck was personable and professional.
Preston S. 3/19/2024
Harty was great. Did the work quick and fast, found the likely culprit and got it done. Big props to him and this business.
David K. 3/6/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Chuck arrived on time, seemed skilled in providing the required inspection. He was eager to answer any questions. He took his time while inspecting inside and out.
Tommie M. 3/6/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
It was all fine.
Sandy S. 2/27/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Roger, George and Carey were very helpful at answering my questions and professional in their services. Would recommend!
Jack S. 2/12/2024
I was really worried about their being mold in my renovated house after some recent health issues. I had a really nice experience with the person I first spoke with, the technicians, and the person who gave the final report. They all tried to help me with my issues (no mold was found) by providing me the most cost effective strategy. I really trust this company, and recommend.
Hayley R. 1/31/2024
4-star Rating! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did.
Tien C. 1/26/2024
I've never been more relieved to write a review than I am right now. When I suspected a mold problem in my home, I was filled with anxiety and uncertainty. But Mold Inspection Sciences came to my rescue and turned a stressful situation into a manageable one.

Here's why I'll be recommending them to everyone I know:

Thoroughness Above All: The inspector, Chuck, meticulously examined every inch of my home, from the attic to the crawl space. No stone was left unturned! He us...
Kevin H. 1/18/2024
Mold Inspection Sciences Client Review
Mold Inspection Sciences exceeded my expectations in every way. They provided a level of expertise, attention to detail, and customer service that is truly unmatched. If you suspect a mold problem in your home, don't hesitate to call them. They'll give you the peace of mind you deserve and guide you towards a healthier home environment.
Kevin H. 1/18/2024
Jake came to our house for a mold inspection, and did a phenomenal job. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and informative, and we completely trust his input and judgment. Strongly recommend.
Michael P. 1/17/2024
Jake inspected our home for mold. He did a fantastic job -- was through, helpful, and informative. We felt very confident in his work.
Michael P. 1/17/2024

I can not put into words the amount of grateful that I am to Christian, Kelvin and Tracy. I've been sick for over a year in a rental and the property management company did their testing thru someone else and they said it was fine but I'm still HORRIBLY ILL. I spoke to Christian who answered all of my questions and who felt genuinely helpful and caring not someone just focused on just making a sale which is why when my mycotoxin text cam back positive I knew I needed to call Christian for...

Josey R. Watauga, TX, 1/15/2024

Mold Investigation Methods

Moisture Detection

Moisture Detection

Mold growth requires three things: mold spores, a food source (building materials), and moisture or water. So, where we find moisture, we find mold. By locating the source of moisture and identifying hidden water intrusions, we can focus our mold investigation in the right areas.

If there was water damage from a flood, a leak, or a natural event we can inspect and assess the water damage along with identifying the presence of mold and make recommendations on the best way to return the home or office to a healthy state. 

Infrared Technology

Infrared Technology

We use FLIR infrared camera technology to enhance our inspection services. This advanced, non-invasive technology allows our inspectors to zero in and identify potential sources of moisture to more accurately determine testing and sampling areas. This will allow us to make even more precise conclusions and recommendations for action during the inspection.

Sampling and Testing

Sampling and Testing

We often get questions about how we determine which sample types to recommend, why we recommended a specific number of samples, and other questions about our sampling approach - known as our Sampling Strategy. Through the course of the assessment, our inspector will put together a Sampling Strategy specific to your property that will allow us to pinpoint problem areas, determine overall contamination levels, guide remediation efforts when needed, or in other cases rule out mold as a source of concern. If you have questions about the type of samples used or are wonder how and why specific recommendations are made, you can find tons of information in our Sampling Guides. Feel free to reach out to us with specific questions.

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Licensed Mold Inspectors

Performing professional, high-quality inspections requires three things—certification, education, and experience—values we do not take for granted. Each of our inspectors, consultants, and project managers is a licensed Mold Assesment Consultant by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. To protect your liability, property, and health, it’s important to engage the services of a professional and licensed mold inspector. 

No Conflict of Interest

No Conflict of Interest

We don’t perform mold remediation, repair, or construction. We have no interest in the outcome of our inspections other than to ensure you have the information needed to return your home or office to a healthy state. Our expertise guides us, and we never have a conflict of interest regarding our findings and recommendations. We use a science-based approach and only do inspections and testing, never remediation.

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

Specialized Air Sampling Equipment

We use industry-standard sample collection equipment, meticulously maintained, and regularly calibrated to ensure the integrity of our samples and the accuracy of the results.

254 Reviews